Lichtzellen

The central light sources of places of contemplation, recorded in Germany, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Tunisia and Italy.

 

Exhibited among others at the Galerie Anaïs Munich, the Museum of Fine Arts (Split, HR), the International Light Art Biennale Hildesheim or the House of Croatian Photography (Zagreb, HR). Known from the Süddeutsche Zeitung, Bavarian Television, Deutsche Welle or Pictures Magazine.

 

Technique: Giclee print between acrylic glass, format: 90x60 / 80x80, limited to 7 per motif.

The extraordinary idea and the pure, clear concept are perfectly implemented. Among the thousands of photographs of all kinds I have seen so far, those by Miriam Ferstl are unique. They convince by great clarity, beauty and sublimity.

Prof. Enes Quien, Kunstakademie Zagreb

Honeycombs, raindrops, calyxes or fragile skeletons - all this comes to mind when you look at the chandelier motifs. In their kaleidoscopic perfection, the astonishing photographs are reminiscent of nature's works of art.“ 

Süddeutsche Zeitung

"Miriam Ferstl lets us discover surprisingly beautiful things in liturgical space which, although not hidden, remained undiscovered for a long time."

Benita Meißner, Kuratorin der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Christliche Kunst

Press and cooperations

  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2019 Miriam Maria Ferstl

Lichtzellen

Die zentralen Lichtquellen von Orten der Kontemplation, aufgenommen in Deutschland, Kroatien, Tschechien, der Schweiz, Österreich, Tunesien und Italien.

 

Ausgestellt u.a. für die Deutsche Botschaft beim Heiligen Stuhl (Rom), in der Galerie Anaïs (München), im Museum of Fine Arts (Split, HR), bei der Internationalen Licht Kunst Biennale Hildesheim oder im House of Croatian Photography (Zagreb, HR). 

Die außergewöhnliche Idee und das pure, klare Konzept sind perfekt umgesetzt. Unter den tausenden Fotografien aller Art, die ich bisher gesehen habe, sind die von Miriam Ferstl einmalig. Sie überzeugen durch große Klarheit, Schönheit und Erhabenheit.

Prof. Enes Quien, Kunstakademie Zagreb

Bienenwaben, Regentropfen, Blütenkelche oder fragile Skelette - all das kommt einem beim Anblick der Kronleuchter-Motive in den Sinn. In ihrer kaleidoskopartigen Perfektion erinnern die erstaunlichen Fotografien an jene Kunstwerke der Natur.“ 

Süddeutsche Zeitung

"Miriam Ferstl lässt uns überraschend Schönes im liturgischen Raum entdecken, das, obwohl es nicht im Verborgenen war, über lange Zeit unentdeckt blieb."

Benita Meißner, Kuratorin der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Christliche Kunst

Kooperation

  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2019 Miriam Maria Ferstl